Tie And Jeans

More GPT Tests

I don’t think I named ColleagueGPT until last spring, so I don’t have a full year of mundane utility yet. But… GPT is still the only entity that’s willing to talk through CS stuff.

CMU Exam Planning with GPT

This is me, trying to figure out how to time balance and scaffold open coding questions on an exam. Who else am I supposed to be having this conversation with? At Snap! Con I got to tell Mark Guzdial how much I appreciate the community of his blog comments, but that was back in Reader days.

I read this bright college kid’s essay about What I Learned from Teaching (which sits on top of some reasonably accessible chess engine posts, btw) and I felt like a time traveler. I hope there’s some social community for him as supportive as that lost Nevèrÿon. If there’s any Discord that’s willing to have this level of craft talk all the time, please let me kjnow. Otherwise, it’s going to be me and ColleagueGPT or CoworkerCalude.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment